October 2 2012

4 10 2012

EBAAAA!

HOLY COW FAMILIA! Calm down! Haha. I got like 6 emails from you all. It took me 10 of my 30 minutes to read them all. Haha I’m just kidding. It’s great to hear from everyone. So I got through my flights just fine. I think there were about twenty missionaries there total. We have such a cool district and I’ve already made a lot of new friends. I met president Baughn’s nephew the other day and you guys should ask Weston if he remembers an Elder Allen – AKA Greg Allen who played basketball and soccer at SVU with him. He is down here too. He’s in district 39-a and I’m in b. And Courtney if you read this you’ll never believe who is in my room with me and is going to Belem too. Brett Adamson! haha From English class. He’s actually really chill.

So the first few days were just mind blowing. The days were long even though I had a great time but it’s just getting use to the 16 hour days. My P days are on Tuesdays and this is probably around the time I will be emailing. My Companion is about 5 foot and red haired. His name is Elder Whitaker and he is a little socially awkward but you know what? I’m thankful that I get to learn how to deal with this earlier than later! I’m getting kind of behind on stuff though because I have to help him with everything, including our assignments.

So my daily schedule is 630, I wake up and shower, breakfast, personal study, companion study, language study, gym, lab, lunch, 4 hours of class, dinner, 4 hours of class, and bed! I actually like it a lot. The espirito is so strong here and I’m really enjoying it. You guys will have to keep me posted about everything though! Like Brittany and her baby and Josh’s mission call.

So of course my first Sunday was a fast Sunday! Haha that 24 hours fast was tough!! But it was a great experience. The CTM is really really cool. They really set you loose and stuff for the first half of the P day. Of course you still have stuff your suppose to do, but they aren’t breathing down your neck. I got to go explore Sao Paulo today! I walked around with my district, and bought some things, not much, but just a few things. The food here is pretty ok. I’ve really started to warm up to it. It’s all Brazilian foods as expected. They have a soda called Guanana which is extremely addicting and I have it for just about every meal. It’s all you can eat so I don’t go hungry.
The weather here is really nice. We’ve talked to a couple people from Belem. They say there are big snakes, big bugs, it’s extremely hot, and really rainy. They say that the rain will flood up to your knees sometimes.

My MTC president is really great and really everyone here is. There is no need to worry about me at all! I’m having a great time! hmmm what else… I guess I’ll keep you all in my prayers and you guys do the same for me! I’ve found that kneeling to pray really does make a huge difference. I feel the spirit so much stronger when I humble myself and kneel next to my bed. Well I guess that’s all for this week! Can’t wait to hear from you all about what all is going on!

-Elder Fischer (still weird to say)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

