I Love General Conference!

6 10 2014

So to start out, I thought conference was pretty amazing!! I can’t decide which was my favorite yet. I loved Uchtdorf’s talk on “Lord, is it I?”. I also really enjoyed Bednars talk. They always do a good job. I can’t wait to go back through and read them all.

We had another good week here in Hemet. Sometimes I just stop and think to myself…”What am I actually doing out here?” Like we are 19,20,21,22 year olds out here fixing marriages, addictions, relationships, and everything else imaginable that happens in the world. Haha it’s kind of funny/weird to think about that – at least to me.

Our current focuses right now are Evan, Linda, and Betty. We were able to meet with all of them this week. We taught Evan the Plan of Salvation and the Gospel of Jesus Christ. He will do the readings and asks questions, but just hasn’t quite seemed to fully grasp onto the gospel and gotten a desire to learn for himself yet. I guess since he is only 13, it is understandable. I just want to baptism him so BAD!! Like so bad. I want him to gain a testimony and just accept it. He wants to be baptized; he just isn’t sure which church yet. I think there may be other forces in his home life that are pushing him other ways. But the last time we met with him, it was just Elder Smith and I and one of his friends and he opened up a lot. We all had a good time and I am sure he will continue to progress.

Linda has been coming to church which has been good. She came to one session of conference and is progressing well. We have her on date for the end of October. Her house isn’t the best place to teach her because a lot of distractions live there.

Then Betty who is the mother of one of the girls we baptized last month. We are teaching her but we aren’t able to meet super often. She is so ready though. She has shared her testimony twice in sacrament meeting. She got choked up during the restoration message. She knows it’s true. I’m sure she will be baptized.

I have such a strong desire to help these people and my biggest challenge is understanding the difference between doing all I can do to help them progress without taking away their agency to make the choices for themselves, along with allowing the Lord to work in his own timing. I know he has wisdom in it all and I just have to continue doing all that I can do.

We had President’s interviews and they went well! I Love President Mullen! He is such a great man and I’m so blessed to be able to work under him. I know he is inspired of the Lord!

I Love you all! You keep me going each and every day! I hope all is well! If I can ever help you out with anything, don’t hesitate to ask!

-Elder Fischer

P1020055-1P1020033

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

