#Dropped

26 11 2014

This week was a rollercoaster of emotions… hahaha.

So our most frequent and our main focus lately has been Crystal and Daniel. Everything was going great up until Tuesday…o how I hated last Tuesday…haha

So we went over to see Daniel. We see them at separate times so we can focus in on them specifically because they both have extremely different learning curves and needs. This time Crystal came and sat in anyway. That was fine and all until she starts complaining about how here weekend was horrible. We asked why and she says because of Daniel…then she just wouldn’t forgive him and they were arguing a ton. I felt like their babysitter/father. I pulled scriptures on forgiveness on them and everything. Nothing was working. Then I thought to myself…What would my mom and dad do if Allie and I were arguing? Which is random because we never argued…but anyway…I decided to make them hug…haha for 10 seconds. Daniel instantly agreed but Crystal wasn’t hugging back. So after much persuasion, she finally did but only agreed to two 5 second intervals. They eventually forgave each other and left smiling. Not the most productive lesson spiritually but we are just here to help in anyway we can. Our zone leaders got a kick out of that. Said I’d be a good dad..haha. It made me feel a little better about the day.. Until….we went back a little later since our lesson got cut short. So on the way back we found out the father and mother had said no to them being baptized… we specifically asked Crystal like a month ago if her parents were ok with it and she said yes. I don’t know what happened. We set up a time to talk with her dad which is nearly impossible. He works 3pm-6am every day. Sleeps from 6am to 2:30pm.. So we barely caught him and are going to try and have a family night with them on Sunday when they get back from vacation. It’s really frustrating and difficult but I know it will all work out one day. We are just going to keep powering through. As a man I can admit I shed a tear or two about the situation. In later visits Daniel and Crystal kept asking me why I seemed so sad…they knew how sad it made me and they felt bad but I recovered eventually. It honestly crushed me to bits when I found out. Like.. I just put my head down for a couple minutes during the visit with them. I love those kids so much. I’ve been giving it my all for them. After the lesson, Daniel who is 10 gave me a lecture on being happier in my next lesson. Haha it cracked me up but he was right. He is the man.

Visits with them haven’t been useless though! There aunt is a member and is returning to activity now. She said we’ve helped her come back to church and she is working towards going to the temple! That’s our goal for everyone that we teach so that’s pretty awesome and made me happy. She also said that she wanted me to baptize her little girl Ruby. She is 6 but I’m totally coming back after my mission to dunk her! haha. That made me smile.

Unfortunately I’ve had a lot of headaches lately. I’m pushing through that too. It’s definitely nothing too serious so don’t worry about it or anything. It’s been weird though. The last two weeks I’ve had a lot. And the week before I had one and Elder McConkie made me go inside and told me to stop being a hero. I felt bad for going in but it was probably best. Hope you don’t worry at all mom 🙂 I’m doing just fine! haha. It’s not that serious..I promise.

Other than that everything is great! Elder Gill is great. Mission is great. Life is just great. I have so much to be thankful for and I’m really looking forward to Thanksgiving so I can reflect on all of it more and more…most of all I’m thankful for my Savior, Jesus Christ. I finished the book of Matthew this week and I couldn’t do it without tears. I love my Savior so much. A man and example to me that was willing to go through all that He did because of His love for us. There was so much that happened that just makes me cringe when I read and think about it. But it also fills me with so much joy knowing that He loves me so much. I know He thought about Zack Fischer specifically when he was in the garden. I know He felt my childhood, my youth, my mission, and the rest of my life and I will forever be indebted. I’m also thankful for my Heavenly Father who was willing to give His Son for me. And for the perfect plan that he presented for me. Lastly, I’m thankful for my parents who were also willing to support me and give me up for 2 years. Or get rid of me for 2 years;) I would be no where without my Heavenly Father, Jesus Christ, and my parents and family. I owe it all to them. And that’s why I’m out here in the CRM! Sometime I wish I could die with my tag on my chest. I can’t think of a more honorable way to go. Not that I want to die… I just wish I could be a missionary forever. haha there is no better life than the life of a missionary!

Thank you for all you do for me. I love you all so much! I hope your holiday season goes amazing and all your hopes and dreams come true!

-Elder Fischer

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

