Traaaansfers!!!

27 01 2015

So I am getting transferred today so I don’t have much time! I’m going to the Jurupa Zone. If any of you are ever interested in sending anything, then it is probably best that you send it to the mission home from now on. I’ll be living at a home share for the next little bit of my life. I believe the address is 5900 Grand Ave Riverside California 92504.

This week was pretty awesome! It’ll be sad because I have to leave Elder Gill. I care about him so much and have had so much fun with him, even during the most difficult times. We made sure to make the most of our last week together!
We had the opportunity of going to the temple on Wednesday! That was AAAammmmAAAZING! It’s always so spiritually refreshing and peaceful to be there. I had a pretty awesome experience while in there as well. I don’t think there is a place on this earth that I would rather be. Then going to Café Rio after is always nice too…

We also had a middle aged man show up to church this week. I have never seen him before. He said he has been before because of his girlfriend but they split up. Now he is looking to find forgiveness or a way out of a dark past that he has. He said he wants to have us over for dinner and learn all about the church. He had a great time at church and he seems like he is a pretty solid potential investigator! It STINKS because I’m leaving now but I’m sooo happy for Elder Gill and his new companion. It’s always a blessing to have someone like that at the start of a transfer!

Well sorry I don’t have time for more but I’ve got to pack up the bags and head over to Jurupa! Thanks for all your support, love, and prayers! I love you all so much! Have a great week!

Love,

Elder Fischer

1.Elder Gill and I
2. Elder Lavender and I
3. Elder Uasike and I
4. Elder Foy and I

P1020417 P1020424 P1020493 P1020494

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

