“Glass case full of emotions”.

23 04 2015

So this week I felt like I was in a “glass case full of emotions”…
haha only some of you will get that.. But it was a really good week overall. I got to go to Chinese land on exchanges and they teach an English class. I really enjoyed being able to sit down with people one on one and help them learn. And Chinese people are so nice and grateful! It was fun.

I’m getting transferred this week! I’m excited for where I’m going but I am really sad to leave. I’ve been able to make some special relationships with people here so I really hate leaving them. Jerome especially…He started crying when we saw him yesterday but I know he will go on to do great things. Jerome is a thug too so I was really taken back when it happened. It kinda destroyed me…

Also the home share that we lived with was really hard to leave. I loved living with them because I felt like I had a family there especially Bryce. I loved having a younger brother for these 3 months. It was so much fun. He told me I was his favorite elder and he did a school project with me in it…haha. I really really hate good byes…They are the worst. But life goes on and I know I will see all of them again!

I’m excited for my new area and my new companion. He is going home this transfer so we are going to work extra hard until the end. His name is Elder Thurman. He was my trainer’s best friend so I’ve heard a lot about him and I have served around him for a long time now. I’m super excited! We also have a great great ward!

This week I wanted to talk about Ether 12:27
” And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak things become strong unto them.”

I LOOOOOVE this scripture so much. It really helps me to understand how strong the atonement is. All we have to do is plead with the Lord to strengthen us in our weaknesses, and through the atonement, we can be enabled and be made strong. And he already knows what our weaknesses are. But he is so loving and willing to make them strong as we simply recognize and acknowledge them. I have a lot of weaknesses so this scripture brings me comfort.

I thought about something my dad told me about a year and a half ago. As I was preparing to drive across the country to Utah with Johnny, my parents were both concerned about our well being. And rightly so…We were young and it was the first time we had done this. But my dad told me that if I ever started to drift or if I started to fall asleep for even a little bit, then I needed to pull over and get some rest, or switch drivers so I could get some rest. My natural tendency, being a prideful man, is to say that I can power through. I don’t need help from anyone else. I can overcome my weaknesses on my own. But that is so wrong. We really can’t allow ourselves to drift in our lives. The second we start to drift, we have to get back on the course. We need to hand our weaknesses over to the Lord because He is sooooo willing and ready to take over. He will make up the difference for our weaknesses until we are strong enough to handle them. We are all on our own personal road trips from NC to Utah, but instead it is this mortal life. We have to do everything we can to always stay on tract. The only safe way to do that is by always relying on the Lord. His grace is sufficient and I know that that is true!

I hope all of you have a great week! I love hearing from you every week!
Love
Elder Fischer
Here is our mission blog if anyone wants to keep up with it! It is pretty new!
http://downbythecaliforniariverside.blogspot.com/

Pictures!!
My two boys going to taiwan! (visa waiters)
Bryce
Ill miss this kid:(
P1020783 P1020780 P1020781
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

