If the dream is big enough, facts don’t count.

7 05 2015

My entire mission I’ve stressed and heard other people put emphasis on how important obedience is. And I agree. Obedience is super important. However, there is so much more that we need to do. Alongside of being obedient, we need to be diligent. We have to have a desire, passion, and sense of urgency to reach our goals. Hard work to reach your goals will get you far in life. Personally, baptizing is my goal on my mission. So if I want to baptize more than I want anything else, I will. No matter what anyone else has said. If someone has said the ward isn’t good enough, the area is too hard, or if all other facts say that it’s not possible to reach my goal, I really don’t care…Because if I have the desire to reach my goal or dream, I know it is possible.

One thing that has bothered me on my mission is seeing missionaries with so much potential, slack off and wait to get transferred because someone has said it’s not possible to baptize. It’s such a waste of time. But anyway! That was really random. But I’ve recently gained a stronger testimony in the ability we have to overcome hard times in life, and to press forward with faith. A lot of people will tell us we can’t in life. But with Christ on our side, there is no reason that we can’t. We always can. No matter what anyone else has said. No matter what your goal is. As long as it is righteous and aligned with Gods will. And if you don’t even have any goals…well then I have a whole different problem with you…haha because a life without goals is like golf without holes.

This week was pretty good! We found two new investigators that are so amazing! They are incredibly elect and I’m pumped to help them come close to their Savior. Erick and Aaron are 17 and 10 and I feel like they have been prepared their whole life. In the first lesson, Aaron was asking us if he needed to bring a swimsuit for his baptism. hahaha I love the kid so much!

Earlier this week, Elder Thurman and I found a stray cat and pranked our roommate with it. It was pretty funny. Of course we took him back because we can’t have pets, but it was a good time while it lasted! haha. Our roommate freaked out because he really hates cats.

We also had stake conference! It was a really good conference and I learned a lot. Something that particularly stuck out to me was a talk given by our second councilor in the stake presidency. He talked about the relationship of men and women and of husband and wife. There is no way that I can do it justice but I’ll wait and try to discuss it in my next letter!

That’s about all I have time for this week! Hope all is well at home! Love you alllllll!

Elder Fischer

Elder FischerP1030010 P1030004

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

