Happy Father’s Day

18 07 2015

Helaman 5-7
5 For they remembered the words which their father Helaman spake unto them. And these are the words which he spake:
6 Behold, my sons, I desire that ye should remember to keep the commandments of God; and I would that ye should declare unto the people these words. Behold, I have given unto you the names of our first parents who came out of the land of Jerusalem; and this I have done that when you remember your names ye may remember them; and when ye remember them ye may remember their works; and when ye remember their works ye may know how that it is said, and also written, that they were good.
7 Therefore, my sons, I would that ye should do that which is good, that it may be said of you, and also written, even as it has been said and written of them.

I know it’s a day late but I’m sooooo grateful for my father! He has set an example for me that I am immensely grateful for. I think of his example everyday as I try to improve in my missionary efforts.
I love these scriptures because, for me, they speak of the importance for fathers. The impact that Helaman had made on his sons, my dad has made on me. I know that just as Helaman desired his sons to keep the commandments of God and declare repentance unto the people, my dad does too.
The words Jesus Christ and Fischer are the biggest words on my name tag. It helps me to remember what is most important. First Jesus Christ, that’s why I am here. Everyone needs to know of him and his sacrifice for man. Salvation is possible thru him. Second, as I look at my personal name, I think of the type of missionary my father would have been. And the type of missionary my brother would have been. And the missionaries that they still are. I’m so thankful for their examples that I can look to and remember of their works. It motivates me to be the same.
I hope you all had a chance to talk to your fathers this week! They are so important to us in this life. I also hope you had a chance to talk to your father in heaven! He is the one who has blessed us with our families and given us this wonderful opportunity to live and grow!
This week was great! I learned a lot! I had lots of opportunities to minister to missionaries that we went on exchanges with! I love this work and all the many challenges and opportunities it brings!
Love you all! Have a great week!
Elder Fischer

ZM 14 ZM 13 ZM 12 ZM 11

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

