Giving back to Him!

27 07 2015

“The needs of others are ever present, and each of us can do something to help someone.”

“By love serve one another”

“For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: but whosoever will lose his life for my sake, the same shall save it”

“I believe the Savior is telling us that unless we lose ourselves in service to others, there is little purpose to our own lives. Those who live only for themselves eventually shrivel up and figuratively lose their lives, while those who lose themselves in service to others grow and flourish—and in effect save their lives.”

There is soooooo much service to do in the world today. Fortunately for me, I have the best service in helping others to be BAPTIZED. It’s so incredible. It opens the gate for them to feel the influence of the Saviors’ atonement in their lives. What more could I ever ask for??

Service hasn’t always been something that is easy for me. But the more I do it, the more I love it. I believe it’s part of the process of putting off the natural man. Notice the words process… meaning that it doesn’t happen all at once. But as we continue to serve with a cheerful attitude and in a Christ-like manner, it begins to be what brings us the most joy.

Throughout my life, I’ve caught myself seeing situations and people that may be less fortunate and wondering when things will come together for them. I see that they struggle or maybe just haven’t found a purpose in life yet. And I’ve sat there and thought what it is that’s going to turn them around. But I’ve thrown so much time out of the window as I’ve waited for someone else to help them when I am perfectly capable of helping them on my own. We are the Saviors’ hands on the earth today.

As always, our perfect example of a leader, minister, and one who served always is Jesus Christ. He came to this earth to bring salvation to all and did so by giving his life as a ransom. And in the time that he had, he dedicated EVERY second to serving others around him. He didn’t pass someone in need and expect someone else to handle it. He did it himself. I know that this kind of charity and selfless service brings more happiness to us than anything else. It’s easy to serve those we love. I know I would do anything for those that I love. The hard part is serving those who we may not yet love. Through service, we can come to love them too.

I know that Jesus is the Christ, The Son of God, The Savior and Redeemer of the world. He is our perfect example, The king of kings, Lord of Lords, The captain of our souls. I’m so grateful for Him and His service to me. I hope that each one of us will GO and give back to him by reaching out to others in need.

Hope you all have a great week! Thanks for all of your service to me!

Elder Fischer

Saying by to friends and my missionary commission
ZM ZM (2) ZM (3) ZMC
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

