Randall and Thurman, Multi Zones, and “Birfday” BAPTISMS!

31 07 2015

This week was pretty amazing! So much happened and it went by tooooo fast! I blinked and it was already pday again…

Wednesday and Friday we had muti-zones conferences. Those were awesome! It’s interesting to see how the spirit directs the meeting and how changes are made in training based off the group of missionaries that we are with for that day. But those meetings last from 7:00-4:30 which seems really really long but its goes by pretty fast. My favorite part was the door approaches that we practiced. Our mission doesn’t tract so when we receive referrals to go visit people, sometimes missionaries are really awkward at the door. They don’t really know how to start up a conversation. So we trained on that and practiced it over and over again. We all had a lot of fun with it! I closed doors on people’s faces on multiple occasions…because they were awkward…but everyone had a great time!

Thursday was my Birfday! Thanks to everyone who made it so special! I really had a blast! I was lucky enough to go on exchanges to my very first ward! And we saw soooo many miracles! One that sticks out was when we found 2 people that were just waiting to be taught and invited to be baptized! By the time we finished our lesson and invited them to be baptized, they were sooooo excited! I wish I could go through the teaching process with them but the other two elders that will teach them are great! So I know they will do a good job!

Randall and Thurman also came down to visit this week! Randall was my trainer and Thurman was my last companion. They were best friends and from the same hometown. It was great to see them again! I found myself feeling bad for them…we left lunch and went our separate ways and I was thinking about how badly it would stink to be in their position and not be going out to teach people about the gospel! haha I’m sure they miss it but they are at a different stage in their lives right now!

Sunday we had a BAPTISM! The perfect ending to an amazing week! Her name is Alexzya. We have been working with her for a while now. She has been wanting to get baptized but her family has been holding her up. It was so cool to see how the Lord had his hand in the whole process. At first the family didn’t want her to get baptized. Then one day her brother Jonathan was at church and had a seizure. Dropped to the ground and starting seizing right in the middle of priesthood opening exercises. Well because of that, the bishop met with the family and found out that they were struggling financially and had no food. That same day we had members of our Relief Society over at their house with TONS of food and support for them. This softened their hearts and ever since that time, they were much more supportive and now Alexzya is BAPTIZED! I’m not saying that God caused Jonathan to have a seizure. But I do know that his hand was in this work and that he works in ways that we don’t always understand to bring his children back to him! This work cannot be done without his hand guiding us.

I know the church is true. Jesus Christ is at the head of it. This is not a man-made church. It is the same one Jesus Christ established on the earth during his mortal ministry and we all need to be a part of it. We start that journey through entering the waters of BAPTISM. Everyone needs to be baptized and come unto him! I’m so grateful that I can be a part of this work in helping others to do so!

Have a great week!

Elder Fischer

1. Just for my Bday
2. Exchange life
3. Birthday!
4. The Squad!
5. Heaven on Earth
6. ALEXZYA!!

Just for my Birthday Exchange Life Birthday Randall & Thurman Heaven Baptism

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

