TIWIIIIIIII!

26 09 2015

Oh my goodness we got the coolest things in our mission! Our mission president has been instructing us to prepare for ipads and we got something even better! They are called TIWI’s! Its a little black box that hangs on your mirror in the car. It monitors your speed, how fast your take turns, how fast you go over bumps, how fast you accelerate, and how hard you hit the breaks! It EVEN talks to you and tells you to slow down or that you are driving aggressively if you do any of those things……This is me trying to be positive about something that i really hate… haha but its not that bad. Its frustrating because im trying to get from appointment to appointment and bring souls unto Christ through planning, finding, teaching, and baptizing but I feel like these TIWI’s are holding me back! They are trying to guard me… BUT I know they are for our safety and will be for the good of the mission! SO I am happy that we have them.

Lots of the week was spent in meetings for the tiwi boxes but we were still able to see lots of success and many miracles. James was confirmed this week. He was super happy about that. I’ve rarely seen someone SO excited to be following Jesus Christ. He reads from the Book of Mormon for hours each day. He will call us often to ask questions about his reading. And every time we go by, he tells us how much he missed us. He is awesome! The gospel changes lives!

There are a bunch of random things that really touched me this week. We were being trained on how sacred Sacrament meeting is and i realized that the sacrament is the only ordinance that we repeat for ourselves. The second time we perform other ordinances we perform them in proxy for others who are unable to do them for themselves. But the Sacrament is the only one that we can do over and over and over again for ourselves. We should really utilize the special opportunity that we have every sunday!

There were two scriptures that really touched me this week.

Mosiah 28:3

3 Now they were desirous that salvation should be declared to every creature, for they could not bear that any human soul should perish; yea, even the very thoughts that any soul should endure endless torment did cause them to quake and tremble.

The sons of mosiah had such amazing charity! Even the very thought of ANY soul perishing caused them to quake and tremble. The scripture doesnt say that the thought of their friends, or their family, or white people, or old people, or children… It says ANY soul. They understood how Heavenly Father feels about his children. He wants them ALL back. And we have a significant role in helping them come back.

Alma 48:17

17 Yea, verily, verily I say unto you, if all men had been,and were, and ever would be, like unto Moroni, behold,the very powers of hell would have been shaken forever;yea, the devil would never have power over the hearts of the children of men.

Then Moroni was just a stud. Ive read this scripture many times before but when i read it this past week….just dang….what a stud. I actually said it out loud when i read it! I started to think what made Moroni so amazing. What made him so powerful. Because i want to be like THAT guy. And i realized he was just like each of us. He started somewhere. Its a process that we all have to go through. We are all on our own individual roads to becoming like moroni, or better yet, like jesus christ. But how satisfying would it be to completely shut satan down like that! If all men were like him, satan would have NO power over the hearts of the children of men. Thats incredible. I’ll be like him one day.

I noticed something very interesting this week…When they gave out the TIWI’s we had two mission conferences. One for the south half and one for the north half. And I was able to see all my friends. Most of my friends and the ones that I really look forward to seeing are from all over the world! Its so incredible that we are all gathered here doing the same work. They are from China, Mexico, Tonga…Anywhere you can imagine! I love being here and being so united with people from all over commencing in such a great work! Its a marvelous work! Kinda makes me wonder.

Well thats about it for this week! Thanks for all yall do! I appreciate ya! Start thinking/ pondering/ praying about which friends you are going to take to General Conference.  Including the General Womens session, and Priesthood session! Because I promise you that the Lord is preparing at least one of your friends! And if you dont know who it is…. 1 nephi 15:8: And I said unto them: Have ye inquired of the Lord?

Elder Fischer

1.Had to take a 45 min drive alone to drop off a car…Not having a companion is the weirdest thing ever.

2. I use to be tan and skinny…

3. & 4.  this is what an hour or so of rain looks like in southern california! Bring on El nino!

5. Elder Pescador!
6. No one is the mission was accepting free flu shots so president kindly invited Elder Dyer and I to set the example… I humbled myself.. sorta

P1030594 P1030539 P1030599 P1030600 P1030522 P1030619

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

