I Am A Disciple Of The Lord Jesus Christ

26 10 2015

I just love saying that. And thinking that. And hearing that. Its the best! I have it written on my bathroom mirror. I wake up and its the first thing i see every morning! It gets me too pumped!

MIRACLES! This week I was humbled and blessed to be able to return to my previous area and baptize one of my best friends.. Diana! Diana is Ahhhmazing! One day, I was feeling as if I wasnt involving the Lord enough in the work. I was doing the things that were asked of me. But I wasnt asking the Lord important questions. Like who, where, when, how.. So I did that. And I felt strong impressions to go to a specific area. A few hours later, we were scheduled to go by that area and walk around. We wanted to find the person that the Lord was preparing for us! Well we were running tight on time and were contemplating if we had enough time to go walk around or if we should just head to dinner. I’m so glad that we decided to walk around that area because after a short 20-30 mins of walking, Diana came running up behind us. So in reality, she found us. She asked us for a blessing. She was running late for her midterm so the fact that we were in the area was perfect! At this point I assumed Diana was a member..The terminology she used and understanding that she had was incredible! After the blessing she was in tears..She always cries…haha but she does it because she always feels the spirit so strongly! She is awesome! But after the blessing we were prompted to ask her if she had been baptized before. She said no.. I couldn’t contain my grin. Ear to Ear. Since then, she has met with missionaries consistently, had her house burn down twice..both the week of her scheduled baptismal date(Freaking satan…) been cursed at by her parents numerous times due to her decision to be baptized. Locked in the house once so that she couldn’t attend her baptismal date. And then finally! FINALLY she was baptized this week. And her whole family came to support her! The spirit was so strong. It was an amazing miracle and blessing from the Lord. So after about 6 months of trials, Diana, who we thought was a “just add water” investigator, has entered in at the gate!

On a completely separate note…

During meetings (which weve had a lot of recently) i look to receive revelation. These are things that have come to my mind. It’s amazing the things I feel and the revelation I receive. But before I started writing it down, I would just forget it. I wanted to share this because I believe that as we record the things that the Lord tells us, it shows Him how much we care when He speaks to us. Then He will speak to us more. I invite you all to write down the impressions that you receive from the spirit. Then exercise faith and act on them!

1. The single most powerful thing that helps us to overcome our fears and weaknesses is our firm testimony in the Lord Jesus Christ. Because He is the BEST.

2. Don’t look at people for who they are. View them as people who, with the assistance of the Gospel and Atonement of Jesus Christ, can become.

3. I am never done serving. Because of the Saviors Atonement I can receive increased capacity to serve. Just because I did something hard doesnt mean that I need a rest.

4. “The average person puts only 25% of his energy and ability into his work. The world takes off its hat to those who put in more than 50% of their capacity, and stands on its head for those few and far between souls who devote 100%”
My whole life, I feel that I’ve been blessed with the ability to easily adapt to my circumstances. I can become comfortable with assignments, tasks, and other things I’m given. This is a temptation to become complacent. I feel like I’ve spent a lot of my life and even parts of my mission giving about 25-40% effort. I can do better and I need to do better. Comfortable is now one of my least favorite words..

5. Read the book of Mormon everyday!:) no matter what.

6. Beware of pride. Humility is something I need to work on. It is something I will need to work on for the rest of my life. Pride is more than just thinking you are better than someone else.

Well that’s it for this week! It’s been an awesome one and I look forward to the next! Wouldn’t want to be anywhere else! This is the best place in the world! Hope you all have fantastic weeks!

Love,

Elder Fischer

1. Diana’s baptism! And Bryce Hardy! My old homeshare brother!
2. Elder Heelis, Elder Westenskow, Sister Castrillon, Diana and me!

3.Pace McConkie came back to visit!

Dianne's Baptism

Elder Heelis, Elder Westenskow, Sister Castrillon, Diana and me!

Pace McConkie came back to visit!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

