Stttaaaaayying!!!:)

20 11 2015

SO! This last week I was pretty concerned. I’ve been in this ward for 7 1/2 months now. I had tons of people texting me and telling me I was moving. Everyone was sure that I was done in this ward. But, I’m staying:) That will make 9 months in the ward and I wish I could have 4 and a half more after that! I love this place. The only downside is that with every week that passes, I get more and more attached to these people. It’s going to make it a lot harder to leave when I eventually do.

Along with staying I’ve gained some additional responsibilities that I’m excited/ nervous about. I’ll be in a trio with Elder Dyer and Elder Westenskow. They are two of my best friends in the mission. So that will be a blast. But I was given a special assignment to “Light the fire”. Our Mission focus for the month is “getting the fire”. The excitement, passion, enthusiasm and love for the work. Basically, what I’ll be doing is running around the mission, conducting tons of exchanges with the most “flammable” companionships, and doing everything I can do help missionaries learn, grow, and love the work. To help them see that you can work and serve with all your heart, might, mind, and strength, and still have a lot of fun. Because this work is so much fun! I’ll probably only be in my own area about 50% of the transfer, if that. That concerns me but I know that I’ll have so much work to do. And as I serve my fellow man, I will find true joy and happiness. It’s going to be the hardest transfer of my mission because I’m going to be so exhausted. But it’ll be worth it. The exchanges that I go on will last 2-3 days. I’m normally exhausted after a 1-day exchange. But I know I’ll receive increased capacity and I’m looking forward to this upcoming transfer!

So that’s what’s going on in my life! We have outgoing and incoming missionaries this week so I don’t have any time to email! sorry! I hope all is well with everyone! Love you all!

Planner #KB24

Planner #KB24

Planner Again

Planner Again

Planner and again

And Again

La Sierra Zone

La Sierra Zone

Jurupa Stake Squad

Jurupa Stake Squad

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

