Baptism of Angel!!

25 11 2015

So much has happened this week I don’t even know where to begin! It was week 1 so we had lots of meetings for incoming missionaries. I went on an exchange and was able to learn a lot from being with them. Half of the mission got together for a crossfit activity. And most important…ANGEL got BAPTIZED! Wahooooo!

The meetings for the incoming missionaries went well as always. It’s so fun to see them coming down the escalators. They are so ready to take on the world and there is nothing that is going to stop them! haha. Then we meet with them again about 3 weeks later. It’s amazing how much they grow and change in such a small 3 week time period.

The second most exciting event of the week was the exchange that I had. The companionship that I went with has been a little discourage at the lack of work that has been going on in their area. They have lots of potential as a companionship, but haven’t seemed to really tap into it yet. So I went in with the mindset of giving selfless service and helping them to have a spiritual experience with the Savior. The same mindset that we have as we teach our investigators. As we took on the day, we would do basic aspects of missionary work, and they seemed so grateful even at the slightest blessings of return appointments with potential investigators that we talked to on the street. It was humbling for me to be able to serve them and help them in their area. As I exchanged with Zone leaders in the past, many of their areas are already doing pretty well. So going out with other companionships is a whole new experience for me. They approached me today and asked me to come back to their area and be in a trio with them. haha. They said that in the 3 months that they have been together, this was the best week they have had with regards to numbers. Much of what I talked to them about was having faith and expectations that the Lord is preparing someone for them to teach. Then the day after our exchange, a member called them and said, “Elders I have someone for you to teach”. They said she is now on date to be baptized, came to church this week, and is just a golden investigator. They had so much energy and excitement today. It was such a great experience for me to see!

I also found out that someone I found for the spanish elders, while on exchanges, is getting baptized this week! I was down in Hemet and we were just not having a very good day..Nothing had happened. We were walking around a neighborhood that was dead. No one was out. Then, just as we were getting into the car, I saw a older lady walking out to her mailbox. She was about 6 or 7 houses down and on the opposite side of the street. But I was determined to find someone that day! Even if it was for the Spanish missionaries rather than the elder that I was on exchanges with. So I closed the car door and went to talk to her. We showed her the “Because He Lives” video and she broke down in tears. She is going through a hard time with her husband and said she would love to meet with the missionaries! This was about 4 weeks ago and just the other day, the elder told me she is getting baptized! So cool!

Lastly, Angel got baptized!!!! It was so great! He is the first one in his family to be baptized. We are now working with his brothers and sisters. But Angel is a result of missionary minded families! An awesome family in our ward started bringing angel to church and helping us as we taught him. If it hadn’t been for them, Angel may not have ever felt to joyful blessings of the gospel! And his brothers and sisters wouldn’t have the chance to feel them either!

I hope you all have a great week! I love you all and appreciate all the support and love that you give me! I love the Lords work! God loves us all above our capacity to understand. Jesus Christ is at the head of this church. Through his atonement we can receive forgiveness again, and again, and again. We can become what he wants us to become and we can return to live with them one day!

Elder Fischer

Bishop and Sister Garcia are awesome;)

 

  1. Baptism of Angel
  2. The Trio
  3. Four squares
  4. Again
  5. Funniest Package Ever from Allie, Weston, and Camille

Baptism of Angel

 

Puppy  Love

Four Squares

Four Square 3

Funniest Package Ever

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

