“I Give Unto Men Weakness That They May Be Humble”

27 02 2016

27 And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak things become strong unto them.

This is pretty true…. I checked.

The Lord will have a humble people. It is up to us whether or not we prefer to choose to be humble or whether we are compelled to be humble.

I was reflecting on some of my weaknesses this past week. It seems like the same weaknesses have plagued me for the longest time and it has brought me a lot of frustration throughout my life. So naturally if there is a problem we try to think of ways that we can fix them. I was really pondering on why I would struggle with some of my weaknesses. I was also pondering on what the Lord would have me learn from them. I constantly prayed, asking for him to reveal it to me. And asking for strength as well. So the question still remained for me… Why would I still be experiencing these weaknesses? The scripture in Ether says that if we come unto the Lord he will show them their weaknesses. Check. If they humble themselves before me and have faith in me, then will I make weak things become strong unto them. Check. Finally, as I continued to ponder, it hit me. I thought about how things would be without those weaknesses. I thought about who I would be. It brought chills to me. I realized how prideful I would be. To be honest, it kinda scared me. It scared me to the point that I became grateful for my weaknesses. I began to think of all of the blessings that have come into my life as a result of my weaknesses. I’ve come so much closer to my Savior because I’ve realized how weak I truly am and how much I need Him. I felt the spirit so strongly as I finally came to that realization. Ever since that moment, I’ve felt so much more spiritual strength and felt the hand of the Lord lifting me up to rise above my weaknesses. So like I said before. Ether 12:27. It’s true. I checked.
This week has been great. Other than being sick… That hasn’t been fun. But we’ve been extremely blessed. Elder Dunn has been great. We have been having a lot of fun while getting a lot of work done. This ward is on fire right now! It’s so cool. Every week that I’ve been here a member has brought a nonmember friend to church. It’s amazing!

That’s all for this week. I’m pretty exhausted. I think I’m finally recovering from being sick. But keep me in your prayers please! Being sick is NOT fun!

Love you all! Appreciate all that you do. I feel you prayers and support everyday! I really do.

Hope you all have a great week!

Love,

Elder Fischer

1. Planning

Planning
2. Again

Planning Again

3. Biggest lemon ever…

Biggest lemmon ever

Actions

Information

One response

27 02 2016
palmerdeb59

I love reading your blog every week you have touched so many lives in your words.
Love you, Sister Debbie Plamer

Leave a Reply

