The Trio is Back!

8 03 2016

For the third time in my mission I will be in a trio! Haha I’ve loved every trio that I’ve been in so far so I’m sure this one will be great as well. Elder Dunn and I will be getting Elder Fairbanks tomorrow. He was suppose to come in last transfer but he was held up by his Visa. He is from Canada! So we are excited to train him!

Hmmm so this week. This week was awesome! We had an awesome baptism for Arielle and Ashley Flott. As usual for my mission thus far, the children lead the way! If you ever had questions about what Christ said concerning children

(And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.)

Its’ true, I checked. One of the greatest blessings of being a missionary is experiencing the change in peoples lives as they live the gospel. Just as we learn in John 7:17

(If any man will do his will, he shall know of the doctrine, whether it be of God, or whether I speak of myself.)

If you want to know if this gospel is true and really will change your life for the better, just try it out. Just do it and do it with a sincere heart and you will see the hand of the Lord more abundantly in your life. Arielle and Ashley are examples of that. They may not yet recognize how much they have changed but it’s been incredible to witness it. When we first met them they said there was NO way that they would ever pray out loud. Never in their lives. And now they have been baptized and confirmed members of Jesus Christ church! And yes, they do pray. It makes me happy happy happy.

This week I was once again humbled… I had been sick for a little over a week. It was really starting to get annoying. I told Elder Dunn that if I wasn’t feeling better by the next morning then I would ask for a blessing. The next morning I still wasn’t better. And I was too prideful to ask for a blessing. We continued to work through the week. Then a couple days later, another missionary got sick. He was more humble than I am… He asked for one right away and then I decided to ask for one since he was getting one too. In the blessing I was told that the Lord wanted to heal me. He was just waiting for me to ask.. And now I’m better. I feel pretty stupid. hahaha but I learned from my prideful mistakes. I don’t know why we sometimes hesitate to ask for blessings. Or for the Lords help.. He is so ready and willing to give it. It’s the natural man in us that prevents us from asking for help. Sometimes we make life harder than it needs to be. So I hope that you all will learn from my mistakes and be more humble that me! If your sick, ask for a blessing! If you need the Lords help in any way, ask for His help! He is ready and willing to give it to you. His work and his glory is to bring to pass the immortality and eternal life of man! Think about that! His end goal, his number one desire is that we return to him and receive all that He has. He loves us so much. And if that’s his goal and his desire, then I’m pretty sure He will help us in our times of struggle, sickness, heartache, and trial. Actually I know He will. I checked 🙂

Well that’s all for this week! Love you all! Hope life is treating you as well as it is treating me! I love being here so much. It’s the best!

Have a great week!

Elder Fischer

1. The sisters brought these NASTY dried fish into district meeting and everyone ate them…For dad, they were worse then the Reese’s peanut butter cups…

Nasty Dried Fish

2. Arielle and Ashleys baptism!

Ashely & Arielles baptism

3. Again

Ashely & Arielles baptism II

4. Me & Elder Dunn at baptism

Me and Elder Dunn at A&A baptism

5. @lds.org

LDS.org

6. The Trio

The Trio for the 3rd time

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

